Yes, I’m back! And pretty happy about it, too. Firstly, I want to extend many, many thanks to Dutch Galaxy, for filling in for me this summer. And, to the Senior Patrons, who helped him keep the Place running smoothly. I’ve always said I couldn’t run things without them, and this summer was proof positive.

So, what’s going on, what’s coming up?

  • Time for a new PAL (Patron-At-Large). Thanks to Zonker Silversmith, who graciously agreed to serve an extra term, so that things could remain stable over the summer while I was gone.  For the last quarter of the year, Caitlyn Haiku will be taking over as PAL, so starting in October. Thanks, Cait!
  • Save the date: September 8th (This FRIDAY!). We celebrate our return to our regular (non-summer) schedule, which means an event every Friday night. So…it’s party time! Oh, and the theme–get this–is Rocky Horror Picture Show!
  • We’re back on schedule: The not-summer-schedule is now back in full force, which means there will be Trivia and other special events every Friday night, beginning at 5:30 pm SLT.
  • I’ll be clearing off the sim this week.  So, if you had any items from a summer build, they’re going to be returned to your inventory–just a heads-up!

Looking forward to seeing you all soon,

Leb

 

